





MEETING: STANDARDS COMMITTEE

DATE: Thursday 22nd January, 2009

TIME: 4.00 pm

VENUE: Town Hall, Bootle

Member Substitute

Councillor
Brady Maher
Fairclough Moncur
M Fearn Booth
Hill D Rimmer
Papworth Bigley

Storey Cuthbertson

Independent Members: Mr N Edwards (Chair), Mr E Davies (Vice-Chair)

and Mr J. Fraser

Parish Council

Members

Mrs B O'Brien and D Warren

COMMITTEE OFFICER: Steve Pearce

Head of Committee and Member Services

Telephone: 0151 934 2046 Fax: 0151 934 2034

E-mail: steve.pearce@legal.sefton.gov.uk

If you have any special needs that may require arrangements to facilitate your attendance at this meeting, please contact the Committee Officer named above, who will endeavour to assist.

AGENDA

i. Apologica for Abacile	1.	Apologic	es for Absenc	е
--------------------------	----	----------	---------------	---

2. Declarations of Interest

Members and Officers are requested to give notice of any personal or prejudicial interest and the nature of that interest, relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the relevant Code of Conduct.

3.	Minutes Minutes of the meeting held on 20 November 2008	(Pages 3 - 6)
4.	Elected Member and Officer Media Protocol Report of the Assistant Chief Executive (Communications)	(Pages 7 - 16)
5.	Member Allowances - Independent Remuneration Panel Report of the Legal Director	(Pages 17 - 76)